It’s over!

I must say I was really apprehensive about my professional experience that incorporated ICT and now I can’t believe my three weeks are over.  I was in grade one and after the first day I couldn’t wait to teach.  The only thing I was worrying about was making sure that the ICT I was going to use, would work.

I didn’t know my armpits could expel so much liquid in half an hour and although I felt comfortable in my head, my body was obviously picking up on something I was blocking out.  Waiting for that first lot of ICT to be ready and working felt like forever when it was quite obvioulsy just a few seconds.  The students loved the involvement with the smart board and were quite disappointed if they missed out but I reassured them that if they finished their work early they could have their turn, and guess what, it worked every time.  Those slow finishers were always finished in time to have a turn on the smart board.

One thought on “It’s over!

Leave a Reply

